Districtwide Student Art Competition

SDCCD Faculty Coordinator for Districtwide Art Competition and submission to National Competition:
Wayne Hulgin, City College (2019-2021)

SDCCD Faculty College Representatives:
Jessica McCambly, Miramar College
Cara Smulevitz, Mesa College


2018-2019 Districtwide Student Art Competition

The 2018-2019 Districtwide Student Art Competition was held during the Spring 2019 semester.

Student Awardees:

  • Jessica Devoe, San Diego Miramar College
  • Dustin Elliot, San Diego City College
  • Bridget Enderle, San Diego Miramar College
  • Eunju Kim, San Diego City College
  • Amanda Rossman, San Diego Mesa College


  • Sarah Trujilo-Porter, Deputy Director of San Diego Art Institution
  • Steve Gibson, Artist