Site Compliance Officer Committee

The District has established an Equal Opportunity Site Compliance Officer ("SCO") Committee which is a component of the District's Equal Employment Opportunity ("EEO") Plan. Each college, Continuing Education, Military Education, and the District Office has an SCO. Pursuant to the District's Administrative Procedure 3435, the SCO performs conflict resolution and manages complaints of harassment and discrimination from students, employees, and members of the public. In addition, the SCO reviews screening committee questions/criteria and conducts training for compliance with the EEO Plan.

 

Site Compliance Officers

City College Contact Info
Edwin Hiel
Training & Investigations
1313 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101
ehiel@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-3036
Rm. A110E
Mesa College Contact Info
Leslie Shimazaki
Questions and Criteria
7250 Mesa College Drive
San Diego, CA 92111
lshimaza@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-2873
Rm. G-202
Claudia Perkins
Investigations
7250 Mesa College Drive
San Diego, CA 92111
cperkins@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-2440
I400 - Rm 408D
Miramar College Contact Info
George Beitey
Training & Investigations
10440 Black Mountain Road
San Diego, CA 92126
gbeitey@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-7860
Rm. A201D
Continuing Education Contact Info
Ranessa Ashton
Training
Educational Cultural Complex
4343 Ocean View Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92113
rashton@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-4833
Lynda Reeves
Investigations
North City Campus
8355 Aero Drive
San Diego, CA 92123
lreeves@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-1827
Rm. 115F (North City Campus)
Continuing Education
Military Education Programs
Contact Info
Leo Padilla
Training & Investigations
1313 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101
lpadilla@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-3329
Rm. MS-PS2-100 (City College)
Continuing Education
District Office and District Service Center
Contact Info
Johanna Palkowitz
Training & Investigations
3375 Camino del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
jpalkowi@sdccd.edu
(619) 388-6591
Rm. 385
92108